Spanish Agency for International Development Cooperation






Key contacts Main website
Type Bilateral

The Spanish Agency for International Development Cooperation (AECID) is Spain’s official development cooperation.  It supports interventions in several key areas, including:

  • Culture and science;
  • Democratic governance;
  • Economic growth;
  • Education;
  • Environment and climate change;
  • Gender;
  • Health;
  • Rural development, food security and nutrition; and
  • Water and sanitation.

AECID is currently present in 38 countries and territories. In the medium term, it will focus its support on 23 partner countries and regions, including Bolivia, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial GuineaEthiopia, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mozambique, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, MaliMauritania, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, the Saharawi Population and the Palestinian Territories.